Patient Reviews

Juan H.

Juan H.
7 friends 49 reviews 0 photos

5 star rating

3/20/2019

I had not been to a dentist in a few years, die to the fact, that every time I went to mine, they would always find some huge thing, that needed to be done. They never treated fillings or did basic cleanings. They wanted to go right to tooth extractions, crowns, deep cleaning, etc.

My wife and I decided to try Dr. Gokani, as she was was close to our places of business, and the information we were able to look up, seemed positive.

I have to say that this has been, bar far, the very best dental care I have ever received.
I am not a high maintenance person, nor is my wife, and we do not fear going to the dentist, but like to have decent dental care.
Dr. Gokani and her staff were wonderful. She personally called me and checked to make sure I had a pleasant experience and if I had any issues, to call her and she would gladly come in and help me.
I have seen her, at least three times, and they have all been great!

My wife is schedule for the 1st of April, so she can add her experience, when she is done with her appointment.
Highly recommend this Dentist!

Sid G
1 review  *****
16 hours ago
The clinic is conveniently located and extremely comfortable. The staff is quiet cordial , well trained and they tend to make one feel like you have arrived at the right place. Dr Mona is one of the most professional and knowledgeable dentists i have known. Be assured,one is in good hands here. Would highly recommend the clinic for all your dental needs.

Harish SabhnaniHarish S
1 review *****
4 days ago
Just 1 word ..Awesome. I've been taking my kids to Dr Mona for quiet a few years now and I must say only appointment that they are eager to go. She is thorough, gentle and very knowledgable. Couple of time when we were trying to rush into certain procedures, she was the one who advised us against it and explained how it may fix with time. Thank you Dr Mona, you are highly recommended and keep doing the great work !!

Jeanie L
1 review *****
Excellent dental services, friendly staff, clean & professional atmosphere.

Frank Yamello1 review  *****
4 days ago


Gabriel DouglasGabriel D  ******

Havana B
1 review *****
4 days ago
Excellent staff.....Excellent dental services.... Very friendly and lovely atmosphere...... Well done guys.....Keep it up!!!!!!

Cris B
Star Rating
Office is always clean and staff is always welcoming. During this pandemic, additional measures have also been taken to ensure the safety of both staff and patients. No worries going for my dental work at all.

Mike H
Star Rating
 3 weeks ago Dr. Gokani and her team are amazing! Dr. Gokani provides outstanding treatment and care. Terri delivers first-rate service in her role as Practice Manager. Jena is a motivated Dental Assistant. Dr. Gokani, that you for always bringing the best in dental care and treatment.


Star Rating
Karin S
 4 weeks ago

Very safe dental cleaning, much needed. Terri had all the paperwork ready. Jena took my x-rays, also assisted Dr. Gokani. Dr. Gokani, is very concerned, that you are comfortable while working on you. Due to Covid, it was very safe. Lots of precautions taken. I don't like to go the Dentist, but this has been a great visit. Thanks to all of you! Karin Staack
.

Star Rating
Jorge G
I am new to this dental office and just had my first deep cleaning yesterday. My experience was excellent. The entire staff was very helpful, professional and caring. I’m bringing my whole family to this place. I highly recommend this spot. Thank you very much Dr. Mona, Gabby and Teri (sorry if I misspeaking your names). See yah next week again!

Star Rating
Konstantin A
Very good first impression.

Star Rating
41 weeks ago
 I had my first appointment today and I was truly impressed. I left my old office because I felt they were always trying to up sell treatment to me every time I went.Dr Gokani didn’t try to upsell anything. Truly impressed and looking forward to my new dental home.

Star Rating
 5 weeks ago
Friendly, expert dental care.

Star Rating
 6 days ago
First time going to the dentist after so many years. Dr. Gokani was very understanding and kind for my first visit. Office space very clean and welcoming. Can't wait to come back for following appointments. I have not felt so comfortable being in a dental office after so many years of bad experience. I look forward to making Dr. Gokani as my primary dental care. Choose Dr. Gokani !! Best dentist ever!!


Star Rating
Helen D 
Since Dr Gokani has taken over this practice, which I have used for more than 20 years, she has made me feel comfortable and confident in all she has done. She is honest with her diagnosis and forthcoming on her treatments. I travel from Danville to Pleasanton for appointments now, and will be doing so going forward.

Star Rating
Jim M 
Great Dentist and staff





Star Rating
Jan 31, 2020 Tapan S
I have been seeing Dr Gokani for my dental issues for almost 3 years now and I must say - she is probably one of the best, if not the best dentist I have seen in the US. She gives quite honest and appropriate advice on the actual treatment that you would need and does not suggest anything that is not needed. A lot of times, I went there with pain and came back without a treatment just because it was sensitivity due to previous treatments or something that went off with some ointments she prescribed - bottomline, go to her and you can sleep peacefully that you are in very good hands!

Star Rating
Poi Boyp
Excellent customer service. Good and clear communication. Pleasant casual conversation with Dr. Gokani, Terry, and dental assistances.

Star Rating

Whitney V
I am so lucky that one of my friends recommended Dr. Gokani to me! I had a really great experience going in for a general check up and teeth cleaning. The office space was clean and she is so nice! I get nervous going to the dentist but her warm demeanor helped to put me at ease. My teeth cleaning went well but I did find out that I had a cavity which led to me getting a filling. Generally, that would have made me very upset but Dr. Gokani was really great and helped me to stay calm. I feel comfortable going to her from here on out. She took fantastic care of my teeth. I'll be going back to her when the time comes again! 10/10 would recommend to anyone wanting to visit a caring dentist.


Georgette H
Dr Gokani is excellent. She is knowledgable, has genuine concern for her patients, is up on the latest procedures and very friendly. I highly recommend her!

Star Rating
Chantal C
Always a positive experience! Short or no wait times, and the staff are friendly and willing to help in any way.

Star Rating
Connie T
I am deathly afraid of the dentist. Having found Dr. Gokani, I no longer feel the panic and anxiety of the office visit. I recently got a crown done. it was perfect, It fit exactly right the first time. I highly recommend this office for it's professionalism and one that has your best interest in mind.

Star Rating
Christine B
I have been going to Dr. Gokani since she opened her practice in Pleasanton and am so happy with the services I have enjoyed. She is very gentle and uses the latest technology to make sure you have the best dental care. Her staff is wonderful and provides expert assistance and lots of smiles. And now she is open on Fridays!

Star Rating
Suzi B
My husband and myself recently had appointments with Dr. Gokani. She is very pleasant and made us both feel very comfortable, especially myself since I have been leery of dentists. She reassured me and my fears melted away. The doctor is very gentle and explains what she is doing and why, we both felt good and confident in our choice of dentists and will continue to seeing her.\

Star Rating
Priti V
Our family has been going to Doc Gokani for years. I am very happy with their service. They are very friendly and accommodating. Place is very clean and she is master of her trade.

Star Rating
Harish S
Just 1 word ..Awesome. I've been taking my kids to Dr Mona for quiet a few years now and I must say only appointment that they are eager to go. She is thorough, gentle and very knowledgable. Couple of time when we were trying to rush into certain procedures, she was the one who advised us against it and explained how it may fix with time. Thank you Dr Mona, you are highly recommended and keep doing the great work !!

Star Rating
Bhavana
 Excellent staff.....Excellent dental services.... Very friendly and lovely atmosphere...... Well done guys.....Keep it up!!!!!

Star Rating
Jeanie L
Excellent dental services, friendly staff, clean & professional atmosphere.

Star Rating
Bhakti G
 Mona is a great dentist and makes me smile ! Love her work !!

Star Rating
Smita T
Dr. Gokani is the best dentist I have known. She is caring and very knowledgeable.





Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

Mona Gokani, DDS

Monday:

7:30 am-4:30 pm

Tuesday:

9:30 AM-6:30 PM

Wednesday:

8:00 AM- 5:00 PM

Thursday:

8:00 am-5:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 am-2:00 pm

Saturday:

By Appointment Only

Sunday:

Closed